Get off my lawn..and my Facebook page!

Okay, I’m going to State this and then I’m going to let this sit right here and people can deal with it or they can move on. When I post stuff on my  FACEBOOK page I try to keep a fair and balanced opinion of both sides. I mean, not like Fox news, I mean really fair and balanced.

Unfortunately I will once in a while hear from SOME of my so-called friends on Facebook, who want to state their opinion. These “friends” are the ones who friended me years ago, but have never given me the time of day, even ignoring a simple birthday wish, or how dee do. Now, they see me post an opinion about an issue they feel deeply about, and now they’re posting their contrary opinions all over my page and causing a brush fire with other friends who actually are friends with me.

But it goes from stating an opinion, to jamming it down my throat, and disrespecting me on my own page. In fact, these friends believe their take on the subject  is the only correct viewpoint on a particular subject. They will have their say! They will have the last word! They will prove me wrong!

I am open to discussion, I am not, however, open to getting your opinions forced down my throat. Especially when you’re fucking wrong, bitch.

Over the past few weeks we have seen videos posted about cops doing bad things. While I believe this is not reflective of the entire police force of this country I do believe there is a major problem. Fascism is a state where the police and the government basically make up the rules as they go along. You jump left they tell you to jump right. You say blue they say black.    Now while I do not believe the United States is in itself a fascist country, some of the methods being used by some police, and I said some police, are truly reflective of a fascist State of Mind. Additionally, over the past week or so some so-called friends who rarely post anything and in fact have not posted anything on my page for years all of a sudden come out of the woodwork and are trying to imply that every time the police do something it’s just fine and dandy! Damn! Why didn’t I think of that!

WELL excuse me for being an ignorant mother fucker! From what I can see there are a lot of American citizens who are being needlessly harassed and killed by police officers who have taken the law into their own hands!! In many cases, doing what an officer says doesn’t work out so well. There’s the recent story of the cop who raped more than a dozen black women, in lieu of hitting them with a ticket. How about people who try to exercise their constitutional rights regarding search and seizure, but are beaten, or have their homes besieged by  a wonderful police home invasion without probable cause. Happens every day, and people like this did exactly what the law required.

I simply find it incredible that someone can get on my fucking page tell me that all you have to do is “do what the police say” and everything will be okay!

If indeed “doing with the police say” is the solution to police brutality,  why are there hundreds of videos where cops are going batshit crazy, beating the hell out of somebody who is totally defenseless, sometime in handcuffs, sometimes with several cops teaming up to kick the dog shit out of them? Most of these victims are not big brutes, thugs, or menacing terrorists. They Are normal everyday people like you and me, who are having their constitutional rights beaten the hell out of them!

I guess in reality it’s “do what they say and hope you don’t get fucked up”, because the cop is an egotistical, psychotic bastard who is looking to take out his frustrations on your sorry ass! You say blue, they say black and then crack! Your blue wasn’t black enough.

I hate to keep repeating myself, but as many of you know my father was a police officer and a soldier during World War II. I understand the value of Law and Order and keeping the peace. If it we’re up to me we would all live in a world where there was peace Harmony and everybody essentially got along. Unfortunately this is not the case.

There are many reasons for this including politicians who make their living on separating and dividing people. Some of my Facebook friends are extremely “pro police”, which is fine by me. But some are so “pro police” they are blind to anything which disrupts their fantasy world that all police are like Andy Griffith. In fact, they are so “pro police” they believe anyone who is stopped, detained or questioned by police must be  guilty of something! Surely an officer of the law wouldn’t stop someone who wasn’t doing something illegal!? But that simply isn’t the case. There are bad cops killing good people. Please tell me when the hell did it become acceptable for police to become judge jury and executioner?

It is unconscionable to me that cops can simply shoot somebody on the spot because they don’t like the way they looked at them or some other nonsensical reason. If the perpetrator is coming at you with an automatic weapon, disobeying you and violently approaching you or attacking you, destroying property or killing other citizens, please have my permission to go ahead and put a hole in their head any time of the day, however that is not what we are seeing.

IN SHORT, it pisses me off when some mother fucker gets on my page and tries to make me think that I’m just a delusional paranoid psychotic. My eyes do not lie. I see what is going on, and I will not stand down from that opinion. If you think the cops do everything right all the time, then you are delusional idiot. And you are wrong. Police officers make mistakes because they are human, sometimes they are big, sometimes they are small.

a1

What is really pissing me off, is that when police make BIG mistakes like killing unarmed people,(either out of anger, training misjudgment, or whatever) they come up with a preposterous cover story immediately, instead of owning up to it and dealing with the consequences.

Not everyone who gets into a confrontation with police is innocent. Obviously some are guilty and yes they deserve what they get, no problem with that. However when a citizen who is sitting in their car complying with the commands of a police officer, who is suddenly pull from the car, handcuffed, beaten, kicked, and otherwise abused is straight bullshit!

I didn’t want to have to get into this deleting friends shit, however on an issue such as this when you have a narrow-minded view that the police are always in charge, always right, and never deserve any scrutiny, I’m sorry it shows a lack of intellect and compassion on your part. The difference is I want to live in a state of Law and Order you want to live in a police state where you are blind to what the fuck is going on. Excuse me while I get to deleting motherfuckers.

#OUT

Leave a Reply

