ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. MOVE ON.

    Here’s the bottom line, then I have to move on from this political shit.

I have always believed in having a balanced opinion about issues. That pisses some people off, especially my acquaintances who hold far leaning views on either liberal or conservative sides. Look we may be friends, but I am not going to put aside my beliefs to keep “friends” happy. After all, I have to live with myself.
I believe everyone in this world has a right to an opinion, but I do not believe everyone has a right to be an arrogant ass who inflicts harm on others, in order to get their point across.

I believe in the right to protest, and my protest has always been against injustice in this world, no matter who is perpetrating it.

While I did not vote for either of the two candidates, I have always felt we should acknowledge the winner and move on, no matter how much I thought it sucked.

The person elected President has never been a force that affected my daily life. Furthermore, I may think our current elected President is the scum of the earth, but I also know that until he takes office and performs his duties, I cannot judge him AS PRESIDENT.

I believe the system needed a shake up from someone who was not a political hack, much of what Mister Trump talked about, including another look at the possible conspirators behind 9/11 was a positive move against a dangerous shadow government. However, Mister Trump’s good ideas are always “trumped” by his abusive language and behavior. In short, the right idea, the wrong man for the job, in my opinion.

What is most glaring is that Republicans don’t seem to realize they do not have a Republican President.

While liberals are worried about the next four years, I’d say the Republican party is in for a few surprises as well. Look at his track record. Dude was a supporter of a woman’s right to choose, he supported the Clinton campaign, and a lot of his friends and acquaintances were from the left. It’s interesting that this fact has been ignored for the most part.

Give it some time.

For some reason, we all seem to make it through four or eight years of a Presidential figurehead. Hell, I survived Reagan. I think you guys will be just fine.

Furthermore, the other candidate carried a multitude of personal and professional issues that could not be ignored, and should not be glossed over in trying to paint a picture of us versus them. Look at the record without the rose-colored glasses of your political leanings, and you will see that while she did not carry herself in such an offensive manner as did the new President, you’d have to be extremely naive to believe she IS without fault.

Her unlikeability factor, tied in with her status as one of the establishment’s elites was a death knell from day one.

Fake smiles, scripted speeches, pollical answers, and the unwillingness to admit personal fault are the earmarks of of someone who is unwilling to change. Less political answers and more genuine compassion and understanding for people who are pissed off at what you represent, is the way to win an election.

She didn’t get it.

Her campaign behavior is full of clear signs that nothing has changed inside the beltway. Indeed, she was and is part of the establishment that has made American lives a living hell.

In the end, the election is over, we got what we got. Deal with it.

Asking for recounts is a pipe dream. Move on. Love your families, respect your neighbors, protest peacefully and work for change within the political system. And maybe four years from now, you will figure out that the two political parties you keep putting in power are NOT THE ANSWER to our society and its problems. But really, I think we’ll be right back here, with half of you backing your “puppet” and the other backing the other puppet. THE SYSTEM is fixed. Repeating the same mistake will never fix it.

Doesn’t make one damn bit of difference to me. I have come to realize one thing, and it has always reflected my beliefs and how I think and feel. This speech was given by John F. Kennedy, and it is what I truly feel. Anything else is useless banter.

“Our problems are manmade; therefore, they can be solved by man. And man can be as big as he wants. No problem of human destiny is beyond human beings. Man’s reason and spirit have often solved the seemingly unsolvable, and we believe they can do it again…And if we cannot end now our differences, at least we can help make the world safe for diversity. For in the final analysis, our most basic common link is that we all inhabit this small planet. We all breathe the same air. We all cherish our children’s futures. And we are all mortal.”–John F. Kennedy

#out

 

Leave a Reply

